The National Association of Women Business Owners, South Jersey chapter (NAWBO SJ) is proud to announce the honorees for the 2017 Beyond the Glass Ceiling Awards Gala. The annual awards gala is a dinner program that honors extraordinary individuals for their contributions to women and women business owners, as well as their commitment to excellence and community. This year’s gala will be held on February 16, 2017 at The Merion in Cinnaminson, NJ.




The 2017 Beyond the Glass Ceiling Awardees are:

Company of the Year
Anne Caruso, Networks Plus

Hero of the Year
Taylor Kane

Trailblazer of the Year
Susan Lehrman, Rohrer College of Business, Rowan University

Community Advocate of the Year
Ginny Marino, Girl Scouts of Central and Southern Jersey

Environmental Advocate of the Year
Dr. Jacyln Rhoads, Pinelands Preservation Alliance

Woman Entrepreneur Under 40
Jimena Florez, Chaak

Woman Business Owner of the Year
Lita Abele, US Lumber

Women’s Advocate of the Year
Susan Bass Levin, The Cooper Foundation

Media Advocate of the Year
Marianne Aleardi, SJ Magazine

NAWBO SJ Chapter Champion
Sharon Dunkel, TNRC Associates

The 2017 Beyond the Glass Ceiling Awards Gala will also an update from our NAWBO National Public Policy Chair, Joy Lutes as well as a live band, dancing an open bar for a special night of inspiration and celebration.

In recent years, the Beyond the Glass Ceiling Awards Gala has drawn roughly 250 attendees, mostly business women and men from the South Jersey region who come to honor the nominees, network, enjoy a great night out, and be inspired by the keynote’s address.  All proceeds of this annual fundraiser, NAWBO SJ’s largest, are used to help the chapter continue to provide education, networking & leadership opportunities to women business owners in South Jersey.  NAWBO SJ is a not-for-profit organization.

For information on tickets, event sponsorship, silent auction donations, and program book ad sales, click the button below:


Stay up to date with news and events!

* indicates required

NAWBO South Jersey is looking for NAWBO members to serve as committee members

Note:  Only NAWBO members can sign up to serve as committee members.