Board Installation and WOA Award Ceremony Keynote Speaker: Megan Varrell

Megan Varrell is the Resource Development Director of Gloucester County Habitat for Humanity the Southern New Jersey affiliate of the largest not- for profit builder in the world, Habitat for Humanity International.  Locally, Gloucester County Habitat for Humanity’s mission is to put love into action by building homes, communities and hope.

Under her direction, the affiliate has significantly amplified its reputation as a valued partner and trusted community leader. With a deep belief in our mission to ensure strong and stable communities and families through affordable homeownership, Megan drives a results-oriented marketing and sales process that focuses on creating and implementing special build events, grant writing and sustaining a robust pipeline to increase retention and build enduring partnerships.

Megan has always believed in the power of network marketing and before joining Gloucester County Habitat, she served as Director of Membership and Events for the Gloucester County Chamber of Commerce. During her time at GCCC, Megan worked to develop and sustain a strong business community. Early in her career, Megan played a key role in developing and promoting major concerts including several WDAS-FM “Unity Day” concerts on the Ben Franklin Parkway, Q102’s “Jingle Ball” and “End of Summer” Luaus. 

Named a “Top 20 under 40” by SJ Biz in 2019, Megan is also a 2017 Gloucester County Chamber Member of the Year, a 2019 Greater Woodbury Chamber of Commerce “Dancing with the Stars” participant, and the 2020 “Young Professional of the Year” honoree of the inaugural Marquee Awards hosted by the Greater Woodbury Chamber of Commerce.  

She and her future wife, Lauren, have two dogs and live in Mantua, Gloucester County, NJ. 

Please join us for this event! Grab your tickets here:

Stay up to date with news and events!

* indicates required

NAWBO South Jersey is looking for NAWBO members to serve as committee members

Note:  Only NAWBO members can sign up to serve as committee members.